Life

Pros And Cons Of Motherhood.

 

 Before I proceed with my loquaciousness on paper, I would like to state that these are not general opinions but individual observations that led to a kind of open conclusion [open to change].

 Motherhood has to be one of the most beautiful relationship a woman enters in her lifetime, from conception, to the trimesters, to the delivery, then the raising and watching them grow to become wonderful adults. The word web dictionary defines motherhood as the kinship relation between an offspring and the mother. I always adored kids(I still do), I adored them so much I wanted to become a Pediatrician(oh yes! I wanted to be their doctor) unfortunately that was a dream that never came true. I always admired mothers, constantly championing their work but I never really understood it till Cherub came into my life, till my little messed up world started revolving around an innocent princess,that brought great measure of light into my life. I started living (truly living) not just for me but for her, it changed my priorities and shifted my world to a better place.

 Like I said before, motherhood is one of most beautiful relationship a woman enters but just like everything in life which has ups it also has “downs”, so I am gonna be listing out a few I have observed…….

                    THE PROS

– Motherhood brings out the best in you.

– It changes your life completely

– It heightens your sense of responsibility

– It brings out the lioness in you{always ready to defend, protect and care for her little one}

– It teaches you how to love better than you could ever imagine.
                     THE CONS

-There is a good chance it might bring your life downhill if you’re not ready when the little ones start coming.

– If you’re terrible at adapting to change you’re gonna hate motherhood because it comes with a whole lot of change.

– You will have to “forget” yourself while raising them( Little or no time for yourself).

 So there are the pros and cons I observed, like I said at the beginning of this post these aren’t general opinions, they are personal observations.

Above all the listed pros and cons motherhood will always be one of the greatest relationship a woman will enter in her lifetime, I wanna take this opportunity to say thank you to my Mami and all the other mums out there you are duly appreciated and your work will always be remembered💟, shoutouts to the upcoming mothers you will do a great job💞. Thank you for reading and I hope this post is relatable and logical to its readers.

4 thoughts on “Pros And Cons Of Motherhood.”

  1. What i don’t understood is in reality how you are no longer really much
    more well-preferred than you may be now.
    You are so intelligent. You already know thus considerably in relation to this subject, produced me in my view consider it from numerous various angles.

    Its like men and women are not fascinated unless it’s something to accomplish with
    Girl gaga! Your personal stuffs outstanding. At all times deal with it
    up! http://ow.ly/qTqn309WHJh

    Like

Leave a Reply

