Life

WHO AM I?

Me, Me, Me, who am I? What am I? Where do I belong? How lost am I? These have become familiar questions, everyday questions, questions without answers, some answers am not willing to discover.

 Bad things happen, terrible things happened, awful things are yet to happen but the course of life has already changed, the dreams, the goals, the hope has already changed, opinions are no longer the same, uncertainty is the order of the day, when did it turn out this way, when did life take a turn so far from the planned, when did affection start to diminish, when did reflection turn out so different from the actual image, what changed, what died…….. Questions unanswered but time never stops, it moves on, the answers will be gotten along the way and if there are no answers, we create one or we just move on without them.

  Am done chasing, am done with everything I thought would save me its a matter of saving myself, broken or not, wounded or no, I still have to fight its the only thing I know, its the best thing I know, to never give up, to see the war to the end, to either accept defeat or victory, to remain beaten or rise up for myself, its what true gladiators do; they decide what they want to get to get at the end of the war. Giving up has long been scraped out of my vocabulary, to some I am a shadow of my old self, to some I have lost my way completely but to to me, I still can’t find anything to describe and define ME, so I am gonna call myself a LOST GIRL for the meantime while I journey to self discovery.

2 thoughts on “WHO AM I?”

  1. I would like to thank you for the efforts you’ve put in penning this site.
    I really hope to view the same high-grade content by you in the future as well.

    In truth, your creative writing abilities has inspired
    me to get my own blog now 😉 http://bit.ly/2lZh8pz

    Like

Leave a Reply

