Hope, Life

Past Year’s Mistakes, New Year’s Resolutions.

Who would this believe this year is heading out soon with its highs, lows, dramas, losses and victories. Though its ending soon it will always remain in our hearts especially the key events. Some happenings left us shocked, happy and sad; With Great Britain exiting The European Union (BREXIT), to the Portuguese national team emerging as champions for the first time in the Euro Championship, the colourful Olympics in Brazil also took place this year, to the clear cut triumph of Donald Trump in the US elections and let’s not forget some of the shootings and bombings which didn’t spare lives,which made kids orphans, made parents childless and probably took out entire families and of course the recent assassination of the Russian Ambassador to Turkey. As the year ends, our hearts go out to families who have suffer losses (whether it was publicly announced or not). And of course to my nation who celebrated another year of independence, recession or not we saw another year still united though there are threats of division (I keep insisting its a federal system of Government no room for secession lol). We have all had a mighty long year there are lots of events unmentioned but still its been a year of it all.

This year won’t be the first year we’ve made plans like real groundbreaking plans (I’m empress planner, lol) and as usual, some pulled through and some didn’t but in all we have always set resolutions where some were thrown out the window, some buried under our beds and some actually survived. There are also some who are not fans of making resolutions because of life’s  upredictability. I send a shout out to y’all. Humans have always had goals and aspirations and we always will. Hence we set targets and deadlines for ourselves and sometimes for others. It’s a mark of discipline and determination to achieve set goals within a set deadline so I am gonna take this medium to give a shout out to all those who accomplished their set goals in this year, who made their dreams reality and to those who didn’t get to accomplish their set goals I tell you right now that a fresh year is approaching and as long as you are alive there is always hope for accomplishment. I can’t exclude myself from this post because I haven’t had the smoothest ride this year. I have embarked on some life changing journeys and not all the plans fell into place but I’m glad for some of the decisions I took, thankful for the mistakes because they helped me learn, grateful for my special person and just like you I hold on to hope for the accomplishment of every one of my dreams and goals. 
Are there decisions you regret? Well not everyone makes flawless decisions throughout their lifetime, I employ you to forgive yourself and start afresh because making mistakes is part of life’s learning process. The year is ending and another is beginning, decide on what you want, lay your plans out no matter how unpredictable the wind of life is, set your mind that it will never blow you off track (even if it does, come back on track) in the new year, do not cave in to pressure (I understand that now), work at a pace you can control and above all have faith in yourself and hope that everything will work out for good, eventually. Just take it paso a paso (step by step) and you will get there, I am gonna get there, and I hope that in the end we will all get there. Happy New Year Family.

Still Niña

#Laters

5 thoughts on “Past Year’s Mistakes, New Year’s Resolutions.”

  1. Soon after examine a couple of of the weblog posts on your web internet site now, and I genuinely like your manner of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark site record and will probably be checking back soon. Pls take a appear at my internet page as well and let me know what you feel.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

